Wednesday, December 06, 2006

I am a big fan of The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman. While I don't think that it is the be-all, end-all for relationships, I do believe it has a lot to offer a couple in helping them understand each other and themselves. I think I've read this book at least 5 times!! I found a quiz online that goes along with the book to tell you which "languages" you use. Here are mine....

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Words of Affirmation
with a secondary love language being
Physical Touch.

Complete set of results

Words of Affirmation: 9
Physical Touch: 8
Quality Time: 6
Acts of Service: 5
Receiving Gifts: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

No comments: